Anxiety

How I feel is like lungs without air. . . In this man’s world they told me to grow me a pair.
Alone and cold is what you read on the cover. . .Alone and cold is what these words deem discovered.
Without eyes I peek into the moonless abyss. Looking back now I wonder what was it I missed.
To make love turn into this thing called hate. I blame myself now for what I put all on fate.
Can’t shake this feeling of air without lung.
Can’t weave words that sit on the tip on my tongue.
Can’t help but sing songs that go un-sung.
Can’t help but die..in this life worth livin..I ask myself am I truly worth being forgiven?
Leave a Reply

