Last Will

There are no tears that could stream down my face.There are no words that could bring back the grace. Forever the room remains silent.

I could hide from the sun…in fear of it’s heat. I could embrace the shadow’s that call my name.I will forever sleep on the horizon’s edge.

There is no other. .whom I could trust.There is no love in this heart.There is no wind for the dust I have become.

Take my energy. . .and make it yours.Become something better than I. And know..that I am forever…never. . .

Close your right eye. . .it burns me to stare. .Open the other  . .its white light I call despair. This cruel world is unjustly, fair.

Now I lay. . .in your cold arms. .and hope..that I can warm them..

[Copyright]

Leave a Reply

