Pawn

A deep deep pit of deep deep sorrow.
Leave me sleep sleep walking through the days of tomorrow.
Let the feeling wash wash away the errors of your perfection.
Let this feeling cut cut away your hopes of days without depression
Let me be be myself and let it be enough
Can’t they see see I’m here
why isn’t that enough?
I’ll love you like no other and hate you like the rest.
I’ll put you on my highest pedestal. .
or I’ll lay that ass to rest.
I’ll claim I am the worst and that you are the best
all the while giving everyone else the answers to my love’s test.
I’ll be the greatest ally that can defy the heavens or the sky’s
to bring down the earth and make water. .fly. .I guess. .
How I feel is that I’m hurting.
I’d tell you why, but I’m still learning.
That feelings aren’t mutual..
Stop asking me how I feel.
Do something about it.
.
.
Silence.
2 thoughts on “Pawn

  1. I have said this before but I’ll say it again, your poetry is very good, in fact, it’s inspiring to many as well as myself. Beautiful and eloquent writing you have. Keep up the good work and I’ll be sure to come back to see what’s new!

    Benjamin Lessard – Living Life to Explore

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

