Idle Mind

Sitting on clouds: Protecting the earth from solar rays. . 
. .What I mean now. .is I'm shielding the people I love from my selfish ways

Firing back at those who've done me wrong, but I'm doing it the right way.
Professional calls, social reform. In the night I hope they pray. 

Hoping they know what could have been. So easy for a lost soul to sin. 
These lives are too easy to end, but my level is set to difficult. 

I'm the boss. . I walk proud without any miracles.
No handicaps and no looking back. 

Just a man with idle time. Reflections of crimes done in his 
darker times. 



Leave a Reply

