Late night knock

Hello world..it’s been a while.

Not since we’ve talked; but since I’ve cracked a smile.

Things are smoothing.

I should be happy right?

Can’t find the words or pictures all in spite. .of being an artist who is usually out of sight.

Hopefully you can help me understand feelings that go misunderstood.

Whether you view me as an equal or a youth from the hood.

How do I know when my goals have been accomplished. How can I attain peace in a world that is surely rotten.

Can I. . .knock on your door in the middle of the night. .

Would you open the door and ask “Are you alright?”

And if I said “No. . This world I can no longer fight.”

Or would you. .pull  the trigger so i can see the tunnel’s light.

Tresspassing was the crime. But the real crime is nobody has the time to see past the rhymes. Perception heals.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

